ASTARO


Africa Asteroid Search Campaign May 17/June 30
(Team Ethiopia)


[IASC] [Students/Teachers][Asteroid][Team South Africa]
Astronomica Software download status
(Y/problem- Downloaded but has problems, U: Unknown,  Y: downloaded and successful)

Students/Teachers
Recommendation
to participate
Name
Affiliation
Email address
Organizer for
Responsible person or advisor

Antesnay Amare Weg (IT)
A, Ethiopia
weg7@yahoo.com Hawas and A

Recommeded
Mahider Halile ((G)
A, Ethiopia
mahihaile30@gmail.com Hawas and A


Teshome Kebede (T)
Hawas P
teshe_k@yahoo.com
Weg/Mahider

Tihitinal Legesse
Haws P
physicsengineering@yahoo.com
Weg/Mahider

Remdin Reshid Mekria (Faclty member) A, Ethiopia
remdin@yahoo.com AA and A

Recommended
Selam Getachew(G)
AA, Ethiopia shalom_ge@yahoo.com Lideta/ AA


Mebrat Desalegn (PT)
Lideta Cathedral
mebre205@yahoo.com
Selam G.

Tekle Mekonnen.
Lideta
teklemekonnen@yahoo.com
Selam G.

Amanel Firew
Lideta
amaelfirew@yahoo.com Bad email


Hiwot yishetla
Lideta
YeshitilaAmare.et@jica.go.jp


Melkam Hawlet
Lideta
Melkamhow@yahoo.com Bad Email


Bezawit moges
Lideta
Bezawitmoges817@gmail.com


Samel tesfaye
Lideta
Shiferawsamel91@Gmail.com


Andmlak Alem
Lideta
Andamlake@yahoo.com


Makida Asmelach
Lideta
makikonjo@Gmail.com


Waqwoya mesfin
Lideta
waqmes@gmail.com


Nahom Tekl
Lideta
cptnahomtekl787@yahoo.com



Samel Alemayeh Lideta
cptnahomtekl787@yahoo.com

Recommended
Eby Kibrom
M
kibromyeibyo@yahoo.com   
Ase Yohanes
Eby Kibrom
Recommended
Fetwi Samel (G)
M,Ethiopia Safez_2006@yahoo.com Ase Yohanes and M
Fetwi Samel

Andenet Hagos (T) Mekele  SOS 
andway@yahoo.com
Eby/Fetwi

Yibrah Tsegay(S)
Mekele SOS
yib2007@yahoo.com
Andinet

Seife Fekade (S)
Mekele SOS
madil5@yahoo.com
Andinet

Ahad Fisseha(S)
Mekele SOS
ahadf16@yahoo.com
Andinet

Romha G/meskel(S)
Mekele SOS
RomhaG@yahoo.com
Andinet

Kidist Cherckos(S)
Mekele SOS
Kidme2000@yahoo.com
Andinet

Aynalem H/mariam(S) Mekele SOS
Ayn_Haile@yahoo.com
Andinet

Berhan Reda (T)
Kalamino
sittaw2000@yahoo.com Bad email


Hailekiros G/Selassie (T)
Ase Yohanes
hailearon@yahoo.com Bad email


Million Mekria (Principal)
Bishoft P
henifre44@yahoo.com Bishoft P


Eshet Tfa (IT) Bishoft P
featreeshet@yahoo.com Bishoft P
Abiy Tekola

Diriba Lem (IT)
Bishoft P
diribaalem@yahoo.com Bishoft P


Amedmicheal Alene (S)
Bishof P
axi.na83@yahoo.com
Eshet/Diriba

Eyas Getachew  (S)
Bishoft P
eyas_getachew@yahoo.com
Eshet/Diriba

Lidiya Million (S)
Bishoft P
lidmilli@yahoo.com Bad email
Eshet/Diriba

Mefthe Fekr (S)
Bishoft P
mefthef@yahoo.com
Eshet/Diriba

Selamawit Shewangezaw (S)
Bishoft P
sshawangizaw@yahoo.com Bad email
Eshet/Diriba

sman Hagi (S)
Bishoft P
sman.hagi@yahoo.com
Eshet/Diriba

Solomon Begna (S)
Bishoft P

Eshet/Diriba

Abel Mraja (S)
Bishoft P
abel.mrja@yahoo.com Bad email
Eshet/Diriba

Sent Geramew (S)
Bishoft P
sennt@yahoo.com
Eshet/Diriba

Llesegade  G/Meskel (S)
Bishoft P
mllesegde@yahoo.com Bad email
Eshet/Diriba

Haileyess Alemayeh (PT)
Bishoft P
hayealem6@yahoo.com Bad email
Eshet/Diriba

Tsehay Tefera (PT)  Bishoft P
ttefera78@yahoo.com
Eshet/Diriba

Addis Alem Leyikn Bishoft P/A addisbsstc@yahoo.com
Eshet/Diriba

Hawi fekad Bishoft
 sweexwish@fastmail.fm


Eshet/Diriba

Hana Wotene Bishoft
hanisweex@gmail.com
Eshet/Driba

Dereje Bayo (T)
Saint Joseph
bdereje1@yahoo.com


Benyam Shimelis         
SJS
Shimelisbetr@yahoo.com


Yonathan Negssie      

SJS
yoyoneg@yahoo.com


Rodas Tilahn SJS
rodassimmie@yahoo.com


Addis Menbere
SJS
menberehai@yahoo.com


Alazar Menbere 
SJS
menberehai@yahoo.com


Dagem Dbebe

SJS
debebe_w@yahoo.com


Yonathan Legesse SJS
eyosias_eth@yahoo.com


Gessesse W/Ammanel
SJS
gese_blaster@yahoo.com


Eyosias Bisrat
SJS
eyosiman@yahoo.com


Aelaf Aseged  
SJS
 aelafasefed@yahoo.com


Eyosias Legese            

SJS
 eyosias_eth@yahoo.com


Elias Yilma   SJS
 elias.yilma@yahoo.com


Joseph Temesgen
SJS
sj348@yahoo.com


yonatan Mengisteaab  SJS
Johnporsh@yahoo.com

Recommended
Melesew N  (IT)
BD
melenig@yahoo.com BD/BDP
Melesew

Geletaw Behail
BD
geletaw2003@yahoo.com
Melesew

Alemayeh  Work (T) Bahir Dar P abebech08@yahoo.com
Melesew

Getnet Abebe (T) Bahir Dar P gechobet@yahoo.com
Melesew

Alemayh Gezahegn BD


Melesew

Bekele Assiged (T)
Fasilo


Melesew

Lidtie Kebede (T) Fasilo


Melesew

Sefie  Gebeyah (T)
Fasilo


Melesew

Lemma Tesfaye
Asela P
lemayee@yahoo.com
Asela P and Chilalo
AK

INTERNATIONAL GROP





Abiy Tekola G (GS)
V/SAAO
atekola@gmail.com
Bishoft P


Amare Abebe (GS)
CT, SA
amexnett@gmail.com


Bekele Tjba (GS)
CT, SA
bekelet@gmail.com, Saint J

Recommended
Halieyess Workneh (GS)
AI, India
haileeyess2001@gmail.com,


Abera  Shiferaw (GS)
BG/CT
joseph_sh4121@yahoo.com

Recommended
Abebe Kebede (the Boss)
NCAT, SA
abkebede@gmail.com


Recommended
Ron Gamble
NCAT, SA
rsgamble@ncat.ed,
NCAT

Recommended
Darryl Lewis
NCAT, SA
delewis@ncat.ed
NCAT

Recommended
Waightstill Avery
NCAT, SA
wwavery0352@yahoo.com
NCAT


Yabebal Tadesse
SISSA, Italy
yabebal@gmail.com








Senior Advisors


Abebe Kebede: Director of Space Science and Astronomy Programs at NC A&T State niversity. Member of the Ethiopian Physical Society, and the American Physical Society.


Michael Kran
[Astronomer, SA: Member of the Peninsla Astronomical Society, San Francisco Amater Astronomers, and Astronomical Association of Northern California, and JPL/NASA Solar System Ambassador for 2008]

International Coordinators

Abiy Teckola G  V/SAAO
Amare Abebe, CT, SA
Bekele Tjba, CT, SA
Haileyess Workneh, AI, India
Abera Shiferaw, BG, Israel
Yabebal Tadesse, Institte of Astrophysics, Italy
Abera Shiferaw, BG/CT, Israel/Astralia


 
READ COMMENT COLMN


Participating Schools


Ethiopia

Bishofto Preparatory (Bishoft)
Hawas High School (Adama)
Saint Joseph (Addis Ababa)
Adama niversity (Adama)
Addis Ababa niversity (AA)

Schools on Standby

AASDO Schools (Assella)
Mekele Schools (Mekele)
Bahir Dar Schools (Bahir Dar)

Soth Africa

North Carolina Schools


Notes on Acronmys

BG: Ben-Grion niversity, Israel
CT: Crtin niversity of Technology, Astralia,
AI: Andhra niversity
India
P: Prreparatory
IT: Information Technology
G: ndergradate
GS: Gradate Stdent
S: High SchoolStdent
PT: Physics Teacher
SA: Soth Africa
CT: niversity of Cape Town
V: Vanderbilt niversity

Red color: Indicates the individal is crrently in Ethiopia


Links

Space Africa

African Scientific Network